Crossed Hearts


Ten years ago our paths had crossed

A simple twist of fate and brilliance

You were a mere specter of what you became

But when you acted your insidious acts

Spat fire all over my still-stinging skin

And hurt me until I burnt

That’s when I knew what I had to do

And now I’m back for sweet revolt

With a vengeance as bitter

As life has made me all this time

You thought I would forget and you moved on

Disparaging everything that came your way

But I was waiting with bated breath

My fingers in my mouth, my heart half-stopped

For the day when I will have you

Right across me on this bloody floor

Tasting revenge in my mouth

Before I let the flames from hell lick you

I shall lay out bare in front of you

The missing links of our old story

The advent of my brainchild

The dangerous consequences of our crossed hearts

2 thoughts on “Crossed Hearts

Leave a Reply

