A Bad Dream


Let those feelings come out

Don’t bury them deep inside

Your touch is still alive upon me

Fire breathing warm over my closed eyes

 

There is just this one day; one shot

One minute to make a decision in

It is a split second for the rest of your life

You’ll look back upon it as a bad dream

 

And I was riding next to you

But in living I was behind you

Coz you’d done things I never would

Taking steps I never could

 

And so I told you to let your inner demons out

I said I could take it; I lied

But it became easier the longer I tried

Once the thought was lodged in my pride

 

And you were trying to pull away; weren’t you?

I felt abandoned but it was your one choice

Your one chance; otherwise everything was blue

And the rest was just a bad dream

 

Those days got lost in the past

Sandwiched between faults which weren’t mine

And I took the one shot

One minute to make a decision in

Closed my eyes and then

It was all as good as a bad, bad dream

 

 

Leave a Reply

