Song of the Week: You Lie by The Band Perry


You lie like the man with the slick black hair who sold me that Ford
You lie like a palm tree in the back yard after last month’s storm
You lie like a penny in the parking lot at the grocery store
It just comes way too natural to you
The way you lie

Well, I’ll tell you what I’m gonna do
I’m gonna drive into the big ol’ muddy river
I’m gonna park my car in the middle of the mile-long bridge
And then I’m gonna cry well maybe just a little
Then I’m gonna slip off the ring that you put on my finger
Give it a big ol’ fling and watch it sink
Down, down, down
There it’s gonna lie
Until the Lord comes back around

Leave a Reply

