Look At Me


All those things I wouldn’t have told you

But I did; because you understood

You look at me like nobody ever has

I’ve never had eyes that deep

Look into me

 

 

When you ask those simple questions

And I’m silent; well, I’m biting my tongue

My heart beats hard

But can you feel how I’m confused

Coz you look at me like the world would end if

You didn’t have eyes that sweet to

Look at me

 

 

You’re like a new tune I still can’t sing

There are those moments when I’m hanging on a thread

Feeling incomplete

But you seem to know what to do though you’ve never done it before

Coz you look at me like I used to look at shooting stars back when

I didn’t have eyes so bright to

Look at me

 

 

You’re writing a whole new chapter and I

Haven’t yet stopped to go back and read

Looking forward in anticipation

But you seem to know which way I would need to go

Coz you look at me as though something terrible would sweep me away if

You didn’t have your watchful eyes out to

Look at me

 

 

I’ve been through some storms with my sail up

Right now, though, I’m just drifting and it’s

Mostly your way

But you hold my hand and lead me through

Coz you look at me like I’m important to the universe and

The world would end if your bottomless eyes didn’t

Look at me

6 thoughts on “Look At Me

  1. there’s an issue though…. while i was clicking on this “like” button of yours…. it said i’m not a member … but i’m a blogger…. sort this out for me….

Leave a Reply

