Beautiful Moments


Saw you standing a few feet away from me

In those few short steps I skipped a heartbeat

Wondered why I was feeling so shy

But your smile made my eyes grow moist

And it was one of the most beautiful moments

Of my life

 

Sat next to you under the starry sky

Feeling your hand entwined through mine

Your arm around me and I felt content

Like there was nowhere else I would ever want to be

And it was one of the most beautiful moments

Of my life

 

Felt your arm next to me in the dark

There was a silence in the air

You were playing gently with my hair

I felt absolutely at peace

And it was one of the most beautiful moments

Of my life

 

We were talking about the most random things

I put my arm around through yours

Drawing circles on your palm

The intimacy felt like all I’d ever waited for

And it was one of the most beautiful moments

Of my life

6 thoughts on “Beautiful Moments

Leave a Reply

