Uncategorized

These Two Weeks


These two weeks were fabulous because of you.I was thinking of everything over and over in my head. It has been since August but I can see my autumn and winter planned out.
These two weeks were fabulous because you made them. And me? I’m a coward. But this is how I have always reached out to people. And I did reach out to you. And you made me feel good about myself.
These two weeks were fabulous because yesterday on the phone with my best friend, I told her how I sometimes felt unworthy because of things that happened to me and I never stopped but she said I shouldn’t feel this way because I deserve happiness too.
There two weeks were fabulous because every time one of us let go, we wanted to be back immediately.
These two weeks were fabulous because of what you did and how it changed things. They were fabulous because I couldn’t sleep. Because I have never been so busy and full before.
And that void is gone. I am better off this way.

Leave a Reply

