That’s All I Want


When I dumped my bag…

And sat opposite you and stared out of the window

I knew just then how much I had missed you

These past few days

 

And when you touched me

And you kissed me

Something imploded from between our skins

Like friction, only hotter and faster

I looked at the moonlit night

At all those fast moving pinpoints of light

I looked in silence, feeling you

 

 

But I have only revealed all of me; everything.

It makes sense to put my arms around you

To leave myself in your hands completely

To hold you, to love you, feel you, understand you

That’s all I want

Leave a Reply

