nmeenam


nmeenam

I dropped by my friend’s new blog a few minutes ago and going through her posts made me want to write a little too.

To be very honest I have lost all that urge to write about things….I want to write about fantastic stories which have never been a part of my life and are just a figment of my imagination. I am going to hopefully be able to explore all that again.

Well its late at night and i was on the phone. I came outside to talk and breathed in March. I don’t know what it is about this month. For me, it has always been beautiful. And i don’t mean for the obvious reasons. P:

For me March has always been about spring and that distinct smell of nature and earth and moisture in the air. I can’t explain it, I don’t know it but it feels like being born again.

So I stared at the bright moon and decided to bring my laptop out. I watched an episode of How I Met Your Mother, sitting in the balcony…the newest season is getting less funny and more retrospective (also a little less boring than the note on which it started). At any rate, my point is…writing is something i will never abandon. 

Writing can treat me as its stubborn, rebellious kid. I come back to it when I want to, sometimes by forcing myself and sometimes by my own free will. It always embraces me. Perhaps SOME fine day, when I am finally able to sort through the loud silences in my head, I will be a great and famous writer like I have always dreamed.

Until then, its just me being irregular, uncertain and often hopeless….

Oh and before I forget, do visit her blog if you happen to visit mine 🙂

Cheers everyone, happy March…

Until next time, whenever that may be

 

nmeenam

I dropped by my friend’s new blog a few minutes ago and going through her posts made me want to write a little too.

To be very honest I have lost all that urge to write about things….I want to write about fantastic stories which have never been a part of my life and are just a figment of my imagination. I am going to hopefully be able to explore all that again.

Well its late at night and i was on the phone. I came outside to talk and breathed in March. I don’t know what it is about this month. For me, it has always been beautiful. And i don’t mean for the obvious reasons. P:

For me March has always been about spring and that distinct smell of nature and earth and moisture in the air. I can’t explain it, I don’t know it but it feels like being born again.

So I stared at the bright moon and decided to bring my laptop out. I watched an episode of How I Met Your Mother, sitting in the balcony…the newest season is getting less funny and more retrospective (also a little less boring than the note on which it started). At any rate, my point is…writing is something i will never abandon. 

Writing can treat me as its stubborn, rebellious kid. I come back to it when I want to, sometimes by forcing myself and sometimes by my own free will. It always embraces me. Perhaps SOME fine day, when I am finally able to sort through the loud silences in my head, I will be a great and famous writer like I have always dreamed.

Until then, its just me being irregular, uncertain and often hopeless….

Oh and before I forget, do visit her blog if you happen to visit mine 🙂

Cheers everyone, happy March…

Until next time, whenever that may be

 

3 thoughts on “nmeenam

  1. My blogging at least did SOME good to the reading half of the world, Snigdha’s started writing again. Yay!
    We love you Sniggy Wiggy. Please come back and write more often!

  2. My blogging at least did SOME good to the reading half of the world, Snigdha’s writing again! Yay!
    We love you Sniggy Wiggy. Please come back and write more often!

Leave a Reply

