Song of the Week: Lightweight by Demi Lovato


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eqeTu2ISJF8&feature=related

I spent a long time reading about Demi today…somehow I felt sort of empathetic towards the issues she deals with. But I have been a fan of her music since Here We Go Again…and I love her voice and how she looks (it shouldn’t be something she should worry about…she has such a pretty face).
I don’t like her last album Unbroken all that much but I enjoyed stumbling across this song Lightweight because it seems to say everything about me. And her too, I think…

I spent a long time reading about Demi today…somehow I felt sort of empathetic towards the issues she deals with. But I have been a fan of her music since Here We Go Again…and I love her voice and how she looks (it shouldn’t be something she should worry about…she has such a pretty face but then it goes to show that everything one feels and sees is based on how one’s mind processes it).
I don’t like her last album Unbroken all that much but I enjoyed stumbling across this song Lightweight because it seems to say everything about me. And her too, I think…

I’m  a lightweight

Easy to fall easy to break

With every move my whole world shakes

Keep me from falling apart

One thought on “Song of the Week: Lightweight by Demi Lovato

Leave a Reply

