Poems

Two Really Short Poems…


You’re fighting in another world,
you’re fighting for the sky,
you’re letting go of everything….you’re waiting for goodbye
You may turn over another leaf
You may yet see another day
But if you give up here, now
You’ll never find the way

 

I’ll  never live in mountains,

I’ll never trudge those slopes

I’ll stand beyond the summit

And from far away I will adore

I’ll choose the easy terrain

I’d rather live in plains

I’d love the hot summer sun beating on my skin

Over the torrential rains

 

2 thoughts on “Two Really Short Poems…

Leave a Reply

