Can’t Seem to Stop


Feel
Feel (Photo credit: photographer padawan *(xava du))

Can’t seem to stop feeling this pain

Because I miss you and it hurts

Hits my chest like a wave crashing in

With nowhere to go, I’m buried within

 

Can’t seem to stop feeling this urge to run away

Not be in any of these usual places any more

Instead to run away into a place where

I can let my heart go without fear

 

Can’t seem to stop feeling this urge to cry

When the momentum breaks and the birds fly away

Its like I have been left here all alone to die

Without you to hold my hand or carry me onwards

 

Can’t seem to stop feeling this urge to tear apart

To scream in agony and break down

Or break this entire world into tiny little pieces

Like bits of my heart burning inside

 

Can’t seem to stop being in love with you

Even when I feel its the one thing I shouldn’t do

Because sometimes the only anchor in my life

Is your palm pressed gently against mine

 

Can’t seem to stop wanting to be with you

Beyond the thousand little every day things that surround us

Standing straight up like barriers or pushing against our limits

Feeling hopeless, helpless and agonized by timeless love

 

Can’t seem to stop wishing  I knew what to do

Because I won’t stop now until that’s exactly what I know

Because beyond all this frustration lies some moments of peace

Even if they come when I’m forgetting just how to breathe.

Leave a Reply

