Fiction · Life · Television

Back Home!


Today was my first day of the summer holidays back home. It feels great to be here after a long spell in college. I know I am going to be tired of being cooped up; maybe I am going to start feeling the monotony soon enough but for now, it feels just great. Like no other place in the world can compare to home.

I was discussing this with a friend the other day. Home, for us, at this stage of life, lies wherever our parents are. No other place can be called home-even if it is your hometown. People who have belonged to one place might not understand this the way we nomads do.

And though the days are hot, the mornings here are just wonderful-very cool and pleasant. Soon, it will get unbearable due to the heat and we will retreat into the artificial AC air and hide behind our walls whilst global warming continues to disrupt ecosystems beyond our houses!

Currently reading: A Brief History of Time by Stephen Hawking.

Currently watching: Game of Thrones! They came out with a beautifully haunting episode involving a chilling death (chaos is a ladder, not a pit) and a long, treacherous climb resulting in one of the most spectacular panorama this show has ever seen. Jon Snow, I am with you! ^_^

 

2 thoughts on “Back Home!

  1. Excellent point about being a nomad…I think it depends on how much of home is within us; when I left for university, I had a two-fold feeling–one of leaving home, and two of finding my own. In some ways I’m still looking 🙂
    Thank you for the follow and I look forward to reading more of your posts!

    1. I have changed homes so often that I feel extremely nomadic to the point that I now think I wouldn’t ever be able to live in one particular place for long! There is a certain thrill to change of this kind; sometimes you just want your cheese to be moved! ^_^
      Thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

