Sensible


Your sensibility awakens me
To things I never would have known
Had I not known your eyes and ears

Like the rising curtains in a theater
You bring new stories to my life
And add a spark or two to things

I need the fresh perspective so badly
My fingers automatically move on to speed-dial
It’s almost unbelievable; the contrasting picture you paint

So okay, this will be our secret
Let the world not know of my symbiotic association
With you and your sensibility.

SECRET

5 thoughts on “Sensible

Leave a Reply

