Stand Up


Standing in  the line, waiting for my turn
Life made me restless, I wanted freedom
Desiring something that would smother me
I edged towards the other side of the line

Darkness felt so great on my skin
Like something I could finally breath in
I consumed it, far greedier than a delirious beggar
I didn’t see morning pouring beyond the veil

The glass was drained empty before I knew it
But I was born to come back and find some more
It felt like a dream at first but I was well protected
And something just helped me stand up.

Perseverance 

12 thoughts on “Stand Up

  1. Pingback: Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

