Love · Poems

Winter Stockings


http://www.knittingdaily.com/media/p/35919.aspx

I thought the tug of my heart
Wouldn’t bring you here today
And I didn’t know winter was upon us
And I didn’t know you had other plans

I lay quite naked, somewhat exposed
And you showed me what it was like
To be something more than I could ever be
You showed my honor and what it meant to keep it

And then there were those winter stockings you gave me
Bright, beautiful, happy stockings
I was brimming with emotions sweeter than cinnamon
And it was cold no more

You had to take them away though
Because mornings tell different stories, of course
Those winter stockings meant nothing beyond
The comfort of your pretty, pretty soul

Leave a Reply

