Poems

http://blog.atphotostudios.com/lio-and-lias-cute-baby-vintage-photography-session-los-angeles-ca-newborn-baby-photographer

You whispered in my ear
We shared the very same toy
And a smile was born like magic
Dusted in the heat of July

The sandbox glistens today too
When we drive our kids to school
I see you, broad-backed and swinging
And I wish you’d see me too

The suddenness with which the memento
Broke down into shards of glass
The brakes we hit when seasons changed
Still make me regret those hours

The yearning with which I burnt
Seems nothing compared to this luxury
That let’s me see you everyday
But you won’t even look at me

Would anyone have known
The reasons why we fell to the floor
Or are secrets born in filth
Meant to die back into the ground?

Leave a Reply

