Life · Love

Lesson Learnt?


http://rock.genius.com/1126485/Black-sabbath-war-pigs/Treating-people-just-like-pawns-in-chess

You asked me to pick my battles-
Reserved strength- you called it
What a refreshing lesson
I only take from this
Experience- a song
A far cry from everything I
Have ever known
I can’t hide forever
But I can try

You said you’d guide me
Whilst I traverse
This maze
This rat race
Of flitting, emotional experiences
Magic absorbs you
But it slips through my fingers
And I wonder if
You wrote a travel guide called Life

I wish you had though
When I see you slip and slide
And I see my mighty efforts
At self-comfort sucked into
An abyss
Are-we-pawn-pieces-on-a-giant-chessboard
I wonder if you could save me
If need be
Or can I save you?

Leave a Reply

