A Good Girl


http://veravenus.com/

In an inimitable manner
I can
Call myself a good girl and then
I go
Do these crazy things
These wild, irrevocably disastrous things

I’ll drive myself up a wall
Or just sit and be a wallflower instead
Either way
I am playing with fire
And then
Dousing it by myself everyday

How wonderfully weird it feels
This label I don’t shirk from
Only, sometimes between the shrieks
I wonder
Questioning the premise
Why. What. How.
I don’t want to know
I don’t want to fully unleash
Those dull monsters.

Leave a Reply

