Poems · Uncategorized

That Song.


You looked up
The stars in your eyes
And just like that, I
Forgot all the reasons why
I wrote you that song

You talked of a beat
Naked in the heat
A sob escaped into the sky
And just like that, I…

I whispered for a few moments
Alone in the  twilight
With these words just a dying sigh
And just like that, I…

I waited for a little while
A strange little signal from heaven
But it was just a bitter lie
And just like that, I…

I saw some tears fall like rain
It was just the pain
Of losing you from such a high
And just like that, I…

I lay canopied by my sudden cries
Those fearful moans deep in the night
The memories from when we really tried-
It all became worthless after a mile
And just like that, I
Forgot all the reasons why
I used to hum that little song

4 thoughts on “That Song.

Leave a Reply

