Uncategorized

I am not a Lie


I am not a lie
At least I don’t think so
I want to be a motion
On someone’s skin and bones
I want to be a tenderness
In the heat of something good

I am not a waterfall
Except sometimes I am reduced to tears
I want to be the only reason
Morning turns to night and back
I want to be the owner
Of every tide on every shore

I don’t want to be this slow sad song
Standing on a tilted axis
Watched every single day
Like I am nothing but a bartered good
Borrowed for a few hours
Shamelessly owned
But never allowed to thrust out far

I don’t want to be your fear
Of darkness, hopelessness, abandonment
I have my own despairs
Challenging me into a metamorphosis
Continuously turned, never fully cured
I am not a tragedy
But I can’t break this fall.

Leave a Reply

