Good Today


I’m good today; because
I found
An absurd place to pray; so
Don’t
Feel sorry for me; I won’t
Let you
Stuff yourself with pity; it’s
Horrifying
As though I’m not whole; and
Nor are you

I’m good today; you see
I dug
Quite deep inside me; and
There
Was music in my soul; its
Beat
Just daring me to go; you
Won’t
Believe me; so just keep
Faith

I’m good today; I won’t
Claw
My soul out from my rib cage; I’m
Completely
Sober; this ain’t one of those
Games
I promise no more bruises; I’ll
Just
Lie here; and in utter chaos
Wait.
(for some place to crawl into)

Leave a Reply

