Rabbit Hole


I’m fulfilling an empty prophesy
All by myself
Counting the vacancies in the
Busy hours of every day
Wrapping my head around
Tangent puffs of thought
Whimsy wisps of desire
Just dropped down a rabbit hole

I thought I was waiting for something real
Perhaps all I saw was a dream
White bushes of clouds to walk on
Piled like mountains a mile high
Iridescent in the pink evening sky
But really just a trick of light-
Hours and hours of calculations
Just dropped down a rabbit hole

Leave a Reply

