Directionless


The last time you came
I saw reflected inside of you
The broken pieces of my own crazy stories
You don’t remember what that was like!

The last time you left
I slept on a clinical steel table
Shining bright with the stunning apathy of this world

I was directionless that day
I drank from the colors you gave me
I filled my pockets with the crumbs you left behind
I swam terrifyingly until the twilight died
And the world became pitch black
Then I began to hunt for you like a dog
In the wilderness of my raw insides
You’ve left a hole behind; come find me in it.

PS: I could write pages of poetry to this music, if only I could sit here all day:

Leave a Reply

