Tipsy


Tipsy as the world appears today-
From this cancerous outgrowth upon which
I place myself fully knowing that soon
It will sublimely detach itself from my monotony
And bequeath its ethereal impressions to me
To my tangled affairs and my chaotic passions-
I know I’m not drunk on valor
Nor swimming in an absolute sea
I’m just swirling a hot wine on the tip of my tongue

Tipsy as the world appears today
When the moon is bulbous, impregnated
With a brainchild stewing, bubbling, frothing
But caught in wispy circles of the uncertain present
Whilst I stand below to catch its sinewy spirit
And shed tears of love upon its bosom-
I know I’m not drugged by destiny
Or being played truant by some divine hand
I’m just my own random sentient being, waiting for the clasp that will release me

One thought on “Tipsy

Leave a Reply

