Midnight and Beyond


http://img01.deviantart.net/0e4f/i/2011/049/a/f/midnight_couple_2_by_bartzcrouch-d39ujav.jpg

The dull grey vacancies of midnight
Swallow me whole, pin me within
A horrifying dimension unexplored
Except by the gaping eye of my storm

I am lead by ribbons tied to my arms
The weight like armor; like chains of gold
Like an insomniac’s call of desperation
Which grows and grows and grows

Until yellow light from down there
Pierces home, both here and afar
And in the distant land of memories
Float flat conversations that never were

The cold rivers sweep me, born anew
I rise a mummy from her centuries-old grave
The tongues that lash are pink and fresh
But the rest embroiled in deja vu

The dawns are jaded, silvery blue
And sparkling in a mystic dew
But my heart is laden from the pit-less light
From the dull grey vacancies of midnight

Leave a Reply

