Uncategorized

Vogue


Accompanying song:

I’m alive now; it took

The colluding of a million stars
Into a mesh of gossamer cloth
Worn thinly like an autumn shawl
To protect me from hearsay

And I only asked once:
Why were fireflies buzzing above
The deep basin, darkened by
Something that fed their veins;
Before collapsing, bitten
Or was I almost dead?

And then I saw those stars
Carrying stories of the past
It was a small consolation but I
Can carry it for another fifty years (I think)
And then I shall go out of vogue too.

One thought on “Vogue

Leave a Reply

