Near and Far


I thought I heard my voice sucked dry
There is something boiling in my blood
It isn’t anger, just pain
At watching the stars come lie
Next to my palm and then
Fall like silver glitter in my braid

I thought I saw my moon rise high
There is something cursed in my veins
It isn’t red hot, just blue
From grasping at whispers in the sky
Catching notes of weeping tunes
But only running off the page

I thought I saw where fairies fly
There is something dancing in my chest
It isn’t neurotic, just insane
And linking years into chains
They weave around my neck and suddenly
I’m watching magic from so far away

Leave a Reply

