Story


http://s3.favim.com/orig/39/book-dream-photography-story-book-vintage-Favim.com-326353.jpg

I’m writing for you
Flat on this bed of concrete
A story that evaporates
When my footsteps on dust are gone

I’m writing for you
From the sole of my feet
A story so intense
I may lose my own mind

I’m writing for you
On the canvas of the sky
A story so bizarre
It will shatter when I die

But all the cracks on the ground
And the gaps in my thoughts
Aren’t enough to make me stop
I can’t be anything but this
Staggering mess of complexity
Waiting for a story of my own creation

Leave a Reply

