Uncategorized

The End


baef869b94046775a12ae8ef4b23c528
https://in.pinterest.com/pin/361273201330881796/

I thought it was the end
When flying over a snow-scape
I descended into a warm summer
It felt like home from a distant movie
Familiar and somewhat comforting.

I thought it was the end
When I cut the curly, spiraling cord
Like off a phone from the 90’s
I was free, I felt untainted
By the tears people cried around me.

I thought it was the end
But even though the sun shines bright
And I paint myself into motion picture scenes
Against rainbows and exotic waterfalls everyday
It doesn’t help the pain.

I thought it was the end
I didn’t know, didn’t understand
That moments come back like ghosts at night
Under covers, ready to bite
They haunt all me and mine.

I thought it was the end
But ghosts can’t die, you see
They live on in the darkest depths
They color your picture books into
The darkest child’s fantasy.

 

7 thoughts on “The End

  1. this spooked me.. with all the depressing posts lately.
    “But even though the sun shines bright
    And I paint myself into motion picture scenes
    Against rainbows and exotic waterfalls everyday”
    loved these lines

    1. It signifies a struggle within yourself because when you think you are past a certain point and “coping” better, you may find yourself embroiled once again in the problems you thought were gone. The journey to heal yourself is a spiral where you fall and rise, over and over again.

Leave a Reply

